NFL Hall of Fame Reveals Finalists for Class of 2019

Photo by Denny Medley, via (USA TODAY Sports)

Article by Jeff Legwold, via ESPN

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Just a year after the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 included three enshrinees who had been eligible for the first time, the Class of ’19 could turn the trick again.

Former Denver Broncos cornerback Champ Bailey, former Baltimore Ravens safety Ed Reed and former Kansas City Chiefs and Atlanta Falcons tight end Tony Gonzalez were named among the 15 modern era finalists announced Thursday night for the Hall of Fame.

Last February, Ray Lewis, Brian Urlacher and Randy Moss were each chosen for enshrinement in the Hall of Fame when each was in the first year of eligibility.

The Hall’s Board of Selectors will meet Feb. 2, in Atlanta, the day before Super Bowl LIII, to narrow the list of 15 finalists to a maximum of five enshrinees for the Class of 2019.

The other modern era finalists announced Thursday were: running back Edgerrin James, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, cornerback Ty Law, safeties Steve Atwater and John Lynch, defensive lineman Richard Seymour, offensive linemen Tony Boselli, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Kevin Mawae, and coaches Don Coryell and Tom Flores.

Continue reading here.

No Comments

Leave a Reply