‘More Family Time’ kids/family album is OUT NOW!

Ziggy Marley releases his new family album, MORE FAMILY TIME, today. Get it here! The album is a follow up to his 2009’s Grammy® and Emmy winning album, FAMILY TIME. Make sure to catch Ziggy’s performance of “Play with Sky (Feat. Ben Harper) on The Today Show later this morning during the 10am hour.

To create the album, Ziggy aimed to capture the energy of his 4-year-old son and put it into music form, the result will captivate children, while also keeping their parents engaged via his signature Reggae sound.

Ziggy has a number of friends being featured on the album including Ben Harper, Sheryl Crow, Lisa Loeb, Tom Morello, Busta Rhymes, Angelique Kidjo, Alanis Morissette, Stephen Marley, and Jamie Lee Curtis reading her new book. His children Judah, Gideon, Abraham and Isaiah also make special appearances, along with his puppy Romeo.

A portion of proceeds from the album will benefit Ziggy’s 501(c)3 URGE, which supports the education, social development and overall well being of the Chepstow Primary School and the One Love Youth Camp, both in Jamaica.

Also announced today, Ziggy will host a concert, drive-in style, on Saturday, October 24th at the City National Grove of Anaheim. There will be two sets, the matinee will be a kids’ focused set and the evening will be a more classic Ziggy performance. All cars, families and attendees will be socially distanced and the venue will follow strict COVID precautions. Tickets will go on pre-sale on Thursday, 9/24 at 10am PT and public on-sale will begin on Friday 9/25 at 10am PT. Tickets can be purchased here!

Track List:

  1. Play with Sky (feat. Ben Harper)
  2. Everywhere You Go (feat. Sheryl Crow)
  3. Music Is In Everything (feat. Lisa Loeb)
  4. Move Your Body (feat. Tom Morello, Busta Rhymes and Isaiah Marley)
  5. Jambo (feat. Angelique Kidjo)
  6. Please Excuse Me Thank you (feat. Alanis Morissette)
  7. Garden Song of Miracles (feat. Stephen Marley)
  8. Goo Goo Ga Ga
  9. My Dog Romeo (feat. Romeo)
  10. Wonderful People (feat. Judah, Gideon and Abraham Marley)
  11. Today I Feel Silly (Jamie Lee Curtis reading her new kids book – A CD BONUS TRACK)

No Comments

Leave a Reply